Trading holidays - Commodity

Trading Holidays For Commodity Trading (MCX/NCDEX)

Sr.No Holidays Date Day Morning Session Evening Session*
1 New Year's Day January 01, 2017 Sunday Closed Closed
2 Republic Day January 26, 2017 Thursday Closed Closed
3 Mahashivratri February 24, 2017 Friday Closed Open
4 Holi March 13, 2017 Monday Closed Open
5 Ram Navami April 04, 2017 Tuesday Closed Open
6 Mahavir Jayanti April 09, 2017 Sunday Closed Closed
7 Good Friday April 14, 2017 Friday Closed Closed
8 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2017 Friday Closed Open
9 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2017 Monday Closed Open
10 Buddha Pournima May 10, 2017 Tuesday Open Open
11 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) June 26, 2017 Monday Closed Open
12 Independence Day August 15, 2017 Tuesday Closed Closed
13 Ganesh Chaturthi August 25, 2017 Friday Closed Open
14 Bakri ID September 02, 2017 Saturday Closed Closed
15 Dassera September 30, 2017 Saturday Closed Closed
16 Moharram October 01, 2017 Sunday Closed Closed
17 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2017 Monday Closed Closed
18 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* October 19, 2017 Thursday Closed Open**
19 Diwali-Balipratipada October 20, 2017 Friday Closed Open
20 Gurunanak Jayanti November 04, 2017 Saturday Closed Closed
21 Id-e-Milad December 1, 2017 Friday Closed Open
22 Christmas December 25, 2017 Monday Closed Closed

Morning session – 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Evening session – 05:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

**Timings for Muhurat trading shall be notified by the exchange subsequently.