Trading holidays - Equity

Trading Holidays for Equity (NSE & BSE)

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2017 Thursday
2 Mahashivratri February 24, 2017 Friday
3 Holi March 13, 2017 Monday
4 Ram Navami April 04, 2017 Tuesday
5 Good Friday April 14, 2017 Friday
6 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2017 Friday
7 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2017 Monday
8 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) June 26, 2017 Monday
9 Independence Day August 15, 2017 Tuesday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi August 25, 2017 Friday
11 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2017 Monday
12 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* October 19, 2017 Thursday
13 Diwali-Balipratipada October 20, 2017 Friday
14 Christmas December 25, 2017 Monday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, October 19, 2017 (Diwali- Laxmi Pujan).

Timings for Muhurat Trading will be notified by the exchange subsequently.

Trading Holidays on Saturday/Sunday

Sr.No Holidays Date Day
1 Mahavir Jayanti April 09, 2017 Sunday
2 Bakri ID September 02, 2017 Saturday
3 Dasera September 30, 2017 Saturday
4 Moharram October 01, 2017 Sunday
5 Gurunanak Jayanti November 04, 2017 Saturday