Trading holidays - Commodity

Trading Holidays For Commodity Trading (MCX/NCDEX)

Sr.No Holidays Date Day Morning Session Evening Session*
1 New Year Day January 01, 2020 Wednesday Open Closed
2 Mahashivratri February 21, 2020 Friday Closed Open
3 Holi March 10, 2020 Tuesday Closed Open
4 Ram Navami April 02, 2020 Thursday Closed Open
5 Mahavir Jayanti April 06, 2020 Monday Closed Open
6 Good Friday April 10, 2020 Friday Closed Closed
7 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2020 Tuesday Closed Open
8 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2020 Friday Closed Open
9 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) May 25, 2020 Monday Closed Open
10 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2020 Friday Closed Closed
11 Diwali Balipratipada November 16, 2020 Monday Closed Open
12 Gurunanak Jayanti November 30, 2020 Monday Closed Open
13 Christmas December 25, 2020 Friday Closed Closed

Morning session – 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Evening session – 05:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

**Timings for Muhurat trading shall be notified by the exchange subsequently.