Trading holidays - Commodity

Trading Holidays For Commodity Trading (MCX/NCDEX)

Sr.No Holidays Date Day Morning Session Evening Session*
1 New Year Day January 01, 2021 Friday Open Closed
2 Mahashivratri March 11, 2021 Thursday Closed Open
3 Holi March 29, 2021 Monday Closed Open
4 Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday Closed Closed
5 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2021 Wednesday Closed Open
6 Ram Navami April 21, 2021 Wednesday Closed Open
7 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) May 13, 2021 Thursday Closed Open
8 Diwali* Laxmi Puja November 04, 2021 Thursday Closed Open
9 Diwali Balipratipada November 05, 2021 Friday Closed Open
10 Gurunanak Jayanti November 19, 2021 Friday Closed Open

Morning session – 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Evening session – 05:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

**Timings for Muhurat trading shall be notified by the exchange subsequently.